Your data is stored for 1-3 months (based on your subscription) with the possibility to extend up to 12 months. But what do you do if you need to store a recording for an extended period? Move it to your session vault.
Once a session is in the vault, you can locate it under “Sessions in the vault.”
When a session is no longer needed, simply remove it from the vault. Smartlook erases all data after a specific data retention period.
Session vaults ensure that:
- Important sessions remain protected
- The more data you have, the more accurate troubleshooting is
The session vault is a perfect feature for anyone involved in product development and management.
The session vault feature is only available for Business and Ultimate plan subscribers.
Learn more about data retention periods and their impact on user behavior analysis: